Breaking News
Home » All News » 6 members of Kano State of Assembly defect from APC to PDP

6 members of Kano State of Assembly defect from APC to PDP

Six members of Kano State House of Assembly have defected from the All Progressives Congress to People’s Democratic Party.

The legislators, who are loyal to former Governor Rabi’u Kwankwaso announced their defection in a letter they sent to the House.

In the letter read by the Speaker, Alhaji Kabiru Rurum, the six lawmakers said they defected to PDP based on the premise that the party has failed to meet the aspirations and yearnings of the people they represent.

Their defection came barely twenty-four hours after the state Deputy Governor, Professor Hafiz Abubakar resigned from his position and defected to PDP along with ten other aides of the State Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje.



Check Also

COVID-19: EDSG receives donations of hand sanitizers, others items

Tweet Edo State Government has started receiving donations from cooperate organisation and bodies as part …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll Up