Monday, September 16, 2019
Breaking News
Home » All News » APC Releases Names Of Presidential Campaign Council

APC Releases Names Of Presidential Campaign Council

The national leadership of the All Progressives Congress has released the names of members of its Presidential Campaign Council for 2019.

According to a statement issued today by Femi Adesina, the Special Adviser (Media and Publicity) to the President, the council is headed by President Muhammadu Buhari and Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as chairman and co-chairman.
The party named two business tycoons, Aliko Dangote and Femi Otedola, as part of President Muhammadu Buhari’s seven-man special advisory committee.
The advisory comm itte also include Vice-president Yemi Osinbajo, APC National chairman, Adams Oshiomhole and national leader Bola Tinubu.
Senate Leader, Senator Ahmed Lawan, and House Leader, House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, are the other members of the committee.
Senator George Akume is Vice-Chairman [North], Senator Ken Nnamani is Vice-Chairman [South] while the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi is the Director-General of the campaign Organisation
Governors are to serve as State Coordinators in their respective states
While gubernatorial Candidates in non- APC States will serve as State Coordinators in their states



Check Also

Iyase of Benin celebrates 90th birthday

Tweet The ninetieth birthday celebration of the Iyase of Benin, Chief Sam Igbe has climaxed …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll Up