Breaking News
Home » All News » FG appoints chief executives of six parastatals

FG appoints chief executives of six parastatals

The Federal Government has appointed the Chief Executives of six information-related parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

The appointments were announced in Abuja on Wednesday by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed.

The new Chief Executives are, Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu, Director-General, National Broadcasting Commission, Mr. Mansur Liman, Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria and Mr. Yakubu Mohammed, Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority.

Also, Doctor Garba Abari has been appointed as the Director-General, National Orientation Agency, Mr. Bayo Onanuga, Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria, while Mr. Osita Okechukwu will serve as the Director-General, Voice of Nigeria.

The new appointees are to replace the Chief Executives of the parastatals, who were disengaged on February 15th, 2016

The appointments take immediate effect.



Check Also

Some Commercial Drivers in Benin continue to pick passengers above specified number

TweetSome Commercial drivers in Benin city pick passengers above the specified number by the state …

Scroll Up