Saturday, September 19, 2020
Breaking News
Home » All News » Osinbajo approves appointment of permanent secretaries

Osinbajo approves appointment of permanent secretaries

The Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, has approved the appointment of twenty one new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs. Winifred Oyo-Ita announced this in a statement by Mr. Haruna Imrana, Director, Communications in the office.

The permanent secretaries are Ehuria Ekeoma (Abia State); Akpan Sunday (Akwa Ibom); Anagbogu Nkiruka (Anambra); Walson-Jack Esther (Bayelsa); Gekpe Isu(Cross River); Aliboh Lawrence (Delta) and Uwaifo Clement ( Edo).

The statement said portfolios would be announced in due course.

Three hundred candidates from ministries, departments and agencies of the federal government, sat for the examinations meant to fill twenty vacant positions of federal permanent secretaries.



Check Also

INEC Chairman Prof. Mahmood Yakubu tasks staff on credible Edo Governorship Election

Tweet Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission, Professor Mahmood Yakubu has tasked staff of the commission …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll Up